This enchanting cabin standing in its original location was first owned, and built by Alex Bell in 1883. It later became the home of local pioneer Ruth Maccoy; she lived here for over 70 years. The cabin, and land surrounding has become a Provincial Historical Resource as of October of 2015.
Used as a one room schoolhouse from 1904 to 1939, this building was moved to the park in 1999. It is used to host school groups for a day in the life of a pioneer child.
This home was built in 1899 and moved to the park from downtown High River in 2001. It showcases artifacts organized and categorized by the accessioning committee.
This barn was built in 1913 on a farm near Milo, AB. In 2005 the barn was moved to its current location at Sheppard Family Park. The upper level is available for rent for events all year long. Please see the Munroe Barn Bookings page for more information.
Copyright © 2018 Sheppard Family Park Society - All Rights Reserved.